My Natural Skincare Products: Head to Toe

With the ever growing chemicals, pollutants and overall nasties multiplying as we speak , what I put on my body is just as important as what I put into my body. Ultimately, if you can control and change something that is a benefit to you than do it!  I know, its annoying to hear that what you could be using is doing more harm than good but, I’m here to tell and show you simple and affordable swaps that you can make overtime to improve your overall health both inside and out! The following I am going to show you are just the few of the many brands out their that offer a range of chemical free, natural and organic skincare that is right for you- so look around and do your research! However, to get you started I will link Alexx Stuarts blog who has a whole course on how to lead a tox free life and loads more information on this topic and, some brands that are all 100% natural!

Facial Skincare

Weleda Gentle Cleansing Milk- buy here for $19Weleda Gentle cleansing Milk

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Alcohol, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Lysolecithin, Fragrance (Parfum)*,Glyceryl Stearate SE, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Distillate, Iris Germanica Root Extract, Xanthan Gum, Limonene*, Linalool*,Citronellol*, Geraniol*, Citral*.
* from natural essential oils

This is a very gentle cleanser (hence the name), that I use day and night and, if your someone like me who doesn’t wear makeup it is perfect for you! The cleanser does, however, remove oil, dirt and very light makeup  and is also great on very sensitive skin. According to Weleda the main ingredients are: oganic jojoba seed oil and antioxidant-rich sesame seed oil: act as emollients to help lift oil and dirt. Witch hazel, a naturally light astringent, helps clarify and purify pores while strengthening skin. Overall, a simple and reliable moisturizer that won’t irritate the skin!

Pai Rosehip Bio-Regenerate Oil $4013009731_1010719362338708_1413829314_o

Ingredients:

rosa canina (rosehip CO2) seed extract*, rosa canina (rosehip CO2) fruit extract*, mixed tocopherols (natural vitamin e), rosmarinus officinalis leaf extract*

*Certified Organic by the Soil Association (Organically produced 99.8% of product).
Suitable for Vegans. Not tested on animals.

This is defiantly one of my favorites, so much so that, every night I steel it from the watchful eye of my sister and apply a couple of drops to my face- Heaven! Now, I know the price is definitely up there but, a little bit goes a really long way and lasts you for ages. Whats so good about it? you may ask well, rosehip oil is high in omegas, which essentially, helps regenerate the skin without causing irritation and can be used for: dull skin, damaged skin, blemishes, scars, stretch marks, sun damage, age spots, or fine lines- can’t get much better than that!

Thursday Plantation Tea Tree oil- $28.50 13052754_1010719555672022_17339728_o

Now, although, I have noticed a massive improvement in my skins appearance since changing my diet, I am still sixteen and the hormonal pimples are still making themselves known. So, to combat this I started using Tea Tree oil a couple of months ago on these bad guys that pop up and, so far so good! Basically what Tea Tree oil does is dry out the area in which you apply it to, stopping the pimple form developing any further. Again, I know what your thinking- this is expensive! Yes, it is expensive compared to other oil brands, but this one is more of an antiseptic, sourced from Australia, 100% pure and there is a lower risk of potential skin sensitisation, due to low para-cymene content (potential irritating agent that can occur in other essential oils)

Grown Alchemist Hydra-Repair Day Cream- Camellia & Geranium Blossom $34.95 

13062835_1010719439005367_1316774130_o

Ingredients: They are long but all natural so I’ll link it here

As you can probably tell from the photo above I love this moisturizer! Although it is a day cream I use it both morning and night. One of the many reasons why I love it is because it is non- greasy but super hydrating, one of the many things I love in a moisturizer. Basically this brand, Grown Alchemist, draws on the knowledge of chemists based in London, Paris and Australia to craft its nourishing botanical-based skincare. This moisturizer, in particular, contains both Camellia and Rosehip Oils that hydrate the skin, as well as Aloe Vera extract to soothe any irritation and Biosaccharides derived from Cane Sugar to revitalize and mend the appearance of UV damage. According to the site this lotion even minimizes your pores and balances sebum levels, thanks to an inclusion of Mayblossom- Yes please!

The Body Care

Weleda Sea Buckthorn Creamy Body Wash- $17.95

13036569_1010719339005377_1473595960_o

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Coco-Glucoside, Alcohol, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Glycerin, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), Fragrance (Parfum)*, Hippophae Rhamnoides Oil, Xanthan Gum, Lactic Acid, Limonene*, Linalool*, Citral*.

This one, again, I love! It is nothing fancy but does exactly what a body wash should do: clean and smell good whilst, at the same time nourishing your skin! If your not a fan of this particular sent then don’t fret! Weleda, have a whole range of different body washes to suit your skin!

Dr. Organic Pomegranate Deodorant $9.9513016884_1010719385672039_728066665_o

Ingredients : sulphate Free!
Yes! It happens to the best of us- Stinky pits! But, in all seriousness we’ve all heard how bad conventional deodorants are for us so, I think this is a really important one to include, considering how often we use deodorant in our day to day life. This one, along with black chicken remedies, are my favorite ones that easily last the whole day! Take it from me (I have very sensitive pits) both these brands don’t irritate them instead, contains ingredients that nourishes them whilst having a lovely pomegranate smell!
Red Seal Natural Toothpaste- $3.5013010090_1010719489005362_1098118454_o
Now, I know toothpaste can be overlooked but, again it is so important to look after your pearly whites! I have tried a few different brands e.g. Weleda but, have found this one to be my favorite as it resembles the taste and feel of normal toothpastes. The two main reasons I love this  toothpaste is that it is SLS free and has no added fluoride. There is conflicting evidence on the benefits of fluoride. Excess fluoride may cause chalky white patches on the teeth giving a mottled appearance. I know dentists highly recommend toothpastes that contain fluoride but just earlier this week my dentist said that my teeth were amazing ( I mainly contribute this to diet as I don’t do anything different to the average person).
Overall, my friends I hope I have given you a snippet into some natural beauty alternatives! I’m not telling you to throw out all your products now but, start reading up on this issue and slowly find brands that suit you! It shouldn’t be stressful! If you want more information on these products and more natural products my favorite website is Nourished Life!– Where you can buy all these products and more!
xx,
Bella
Leave a Reply

